Preparing for NaBloPoMo

Hello, friends!

Right now it’s looking pretty empty, right? There’s not actually anyone out there reading this, and there aren’t any real posts yet – just two silly little paragraphs that I copy-pasted from my “About” page because A) I couldn’t figure out how to make a link to the actual page, and B) Why waste a perfectly good introduction?

NaBloPoMo November 2013

As far as I see it, that’s okay – as long as I don’t stop here (and why would I??).  So as a way to kick-start this blog and make sure I keep my momentum going, I’ve decided to participate in NaBloPoMo. (details for the unfamiliar here: http://www.wisegeek.org/what-is-nablopomo.htm and here: http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-november-2013-blogroll?from=pop)

For a little prep, tonight I whipped up a spreadsheet with a different idea for every day – some DIY, some beauty, some baking – and about six extra ideas in case something doesn’t work out.  It’s going to be a busy month, but I can’t wait!  Most of the ideas are from Pinterest – the idea is, this month I’ll get into the habit of blogging regularly and after that I’ll start focusing on originality.

What are you doing to prepare for NaBloPoMo? I’d love to hear your plans!

One thought on “Preparing for NaBloPoMo

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo 2013 | Megra12's Meanderings

Leave a Reply

